Q&A

WHO WE ARE

At Deliciously, we are a small team passionate about food and travel. We thought it would be nice to tell you the story of Deliciously and let you see a little bit of who's behind the app, so here we are!

Anne, our founder & CEO, passionate for cooking and exploration

Franck, co-founder & COO, FrenchTech and travel freak

Alexandre, our CTO, aka the code boss.

She has been traveling since she was a child and has always been passionate about everything that is eaten. After writing two books, "Happy World Food", a collection of 80 recipes brought back from her travels, and "Food Trotter Thailand", a travel guide that takes cooking as an angle of discovery, Anne created Deliciously, an application that lists authentic restaurants around the world. Her travel destinations are often culinary: Thailand, Vietnam, Turkey? Her favorite badges in the app are "Exotic" and "Crush", of course.

Globe trotter, adventurer, former guide specialized in adventure travel, he is also former photo and video reporter of Gamma press agency. Eclectic, he founded or co-founded numerous tech startups. At the restaurant, he is worse than the worst of the food instagramers, and no question of plunging his fork into his plate before his shooting is over. Moreover, his favorite badges in Deliciously are "Eyes pleasure" but also "Business lunch" to combine good food and business meeting... His favorite destinations are Nepal (for trekking), Buenos Aires (for Tango) and Myanmar.

We can no longer do anything without him. It's simple, he's the perfect CTO.
Friendly, cooking lover, smart and creative, he also knows how to thwart all technical problems in a snap. A curiosity, we tell you. His favorite badges are “Aperitif” and “Carnivore”.

Louise, our creative

sales manager

Louise is the one who always has a thousand ideas per minute. She is able to take on the most jaded interlocutor in her world. Everything is bursting in her head, she is an eternal optimist and she brings incredible energy to the company. She is a great traveler and you can feel it every single day. Her favorite badges are "Roots" and "Original".

Jade, our Shiva of 

digital marketing

Social networks no longer hold any secrets for her! Both sensitive and tenacious, Jade enjoys expressing her passions and doesn't do things by halves. She is also a true geek who knows how to outsmart all technical issues very efficiently. She is also the boss of the entire community of local contributors. Going to find the passionate person who will help us find the best restaurants in Reykjavík is her daily job! Her favorite badges are “Evasion” and “Aperitif”.

Léa, our radiant press

relationship manager

Armed with her press releases and her legendary phrasing, she is ready to make us known around the world.

She is the youngest on the team, but she is passionate, persistent and caring.

It is the sunshine of the open space. His favorite badges are "Good mood" and "Terrasse".

Olympe, our super graphic designer.

It is thanks to her that you have that nice photo carousel when you click on a restaurant. She has an unparalleled talent for making you hungry at all times. Her mother is Italian and her dad is Vietnamese. She loves Korea and reads Korean fluently. Her favorite badges are “Sugar addict” and “Beautiful presentation”.

Marine, our precious iOS developer.
 

Patient and discreet, she is the one who polishes the code for the iOS version. She is meticulous and gentle. We love having her on our team and we can't wait for her to cook us a Pakistani dish, the country of her origins. Her favorite badges are “Computer friendly” and “Open late”.

Vincent, our Android man.
 

He's Thai but that's not why we wanted him to join our team (but it was a plus).
Yes, yes, it's true ! He always has a smile, works fast and well. We are all holding back so as not to steal his lunch at noon when he brings back dishes prepared by his family. His favorite badges are “Evasion” and “Street food”.

They passed by with us and left a little bit of them in what is Deliciously today

Célia, our talented

UX / UI designer

Ghezlene, our dazzling digital marketing manager

Laetitia, our discreet little Polish pearl

She's the one who draws the cute little drawings on the badges. She's in charge of the com media, fine-tuning the app design, and making sure to improve the user experience over and over again. A real coffee shop addict, she likes warm places and finds tea rooms and other places with cocooning decoration. She is fascinated by Japan and the "Cosy" and "Romantic" badges are her favorites in Deliciously.

She is the one who answers you on social networks and who we hear laughing on filmed interviews with our chefs. A true bistro-freak, she is on the lookout for the great Parisian tables. She loves to eat French and is a fan of the "Good mood" badge! She's also our team's little sugar beak, and if she were a badge herself, it would definitely be "Cravings". She is Lebanese & Algerian and she loves to travel.

She has just joined the team to help us build community and already, everyone loves her... She speaks fluent Polish and her favorite badges are "Veggie friendly" and "Zen". 

They have been with us from the start

Chloé aka Chloé BouiBoui, our fairy godmother

She is our expert in small canteens in France and around the world. She has worked more than 10 years in the tourism industry, and runs the superb blog boui-boui.com. Always in the sharing and generosity, she is very interested in the human side and makes portraits of big-hearted owners. She is a little bit the godmother of Deliciously and she accompanies us with her benevolent glance. On the travel side, Sri Lanka and Taiwan are her latest discoveries. Her favorite badges in Deliciously are "Nice team" and "Canteen".

Anna, our international

curator

Journalist for many tourist guidebooks, Anna is English and spends her time visiting good addresses. This is her hard job. At Deliciously, she manages the international development and brings her good mood and enthusiasm to the project. Her favorite badges are "Happy mess" and "Easy going". 

Antoine, our graphic designer with golden hands who gave life to the App

He's the one that refines the small designs of the Deliciously application. He's also the one who retrieved the first drafts of the app drawn by hand on notebook pages and made the very first mock-ups. He has two adorable little girls and his favorite badge is therefore "Kid friendly".

Deliciously is an application designed by three travel and food enthusiasts.

Join us on

logo discord rose.png

25 rue Arthur Rozier

75019 Paris - France

  • Instagram pink
  • Facebook pink
  • Youtube pink
  • Linkedin pink
  • Pinterest

©2021 created by the DELICIOUSLY team in Paris

FAQ

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

Chez Deliciously, nous sommes une petite équipe passionnée de nourriture et de voyage. On s’est dit que ce serait sympa de vous raconter l'histoire de Deliciously et que vous voyiez un peu qui se cache derrière l’app, alors nous voilà !

Notre équipe

Anne, notre fondatrice et CEO, grande passionnée de cuisine et d’exploration

Franck, co-fondateur et COO, entrepreneur de la FrenchTech et grand voyageur

Alexandre, notre CTO, aka
le boss du code

Elle voyage depuis toute petite et a toujours été passionnée par tout ce qui se mange. Après avoir écrit deux livres,  “Happy World Food” qui recueille 80 recettes ramenées de ses voyages,  et “Food Trotter Thaïlande”, un guide de voyage qui prend la cuisine comme angle de découverte, Anne créé Deliciously, une application qui répertorie les restaurants authentiques autour du monde. Ses destinations de voyage sont souvent culinaires : Thaïlande, Vietnam, Turquie... Ses badges préférés dans l'app sont “Dépaysement garanti” et "Coup de cœur", bien évidemment.

Globe trotter aventurier, ancien guide spécialisé dans le voyage-aventure, il est aussi ancien grand reporter de l'agence Gamma. Eclectique, il a fondé ou co-fondé de nombreuses startups tech.
Au restaurant, il est pire que la pire des food instagrameuses, et pas question de plonger sa fourchette dans son assiette avant son petit shooting. D’ailleurs, ses badges préférés dans Deliciously sont “Plaisir des yeux” mais aussi “Dej boulot” pour allier bonne cuisine et business meeting... Ses destinations préférées sont le Népal, Buenos Aires (pour le Tango) et la Birmanie.

On ne peut plus se passer de lui.
C’est simple, c’est le CTO parfait. Sympa, amateur de cuisine, dégourdi et créatif, il sait en plus de déjouer tous les problèmes techniques en un claquement de doigts. Une perle, on vous dit. Ses badges préférés sont « Apéro » et « Carnivore ».

Louise, notre directrice commercialo-créative

Louise, c’est celle qui a toujours mille idées à la minute. Elle est capable d’embarquer l’interlocuteur le plus blasé dans son univers. Tout fuse dans sa tête, c’est une éternelle optimiste et elle apporte une énergie incroyable à la boite. Elle est une grande voyageuse et cela se ressent au quotidien. Ses badges préférés sont "Dans son jus" et "Original". 

Jade, notre shiva de la communication digitale

Les réseaux sociaux n’ont plus aucun secret pour elle ! À la fois sensible et tenace, Jade aime exprimer ses passions et ne fait pas les choses à moitié. C’est aussi une vraie geek qui sait déjouer tous les problèmes techniques en un claquement de doigts. Elle est également la boss de toute la communauté de contributeurs locaux. Aller dénicher le passionné qui nous aidera à trouver les meilleures restaurants de Reykjavík, c’est son travail au quotidien! Ses badges préférés sont « Evasion » et « Apéro ». 

Léa, notre rayonnante chargée de relations presse

Armée de ses communiqués de presse et de son phrasé légendaire, elle est parée pour nous faire connaître dans le monde entier. C’est la plus jeune de l'équipe, mais elle est passionnée, persévérante et bienveillante.

C'est le rayon de soleil de l'open space. Ses badges préférés sont "Good mood" et "Terrasse". 

Olympe, notre super designeuse graphique

C’est grâce à elle que vous avez ce joli carrousel de photos lorsque vous cliquez sur un restaurant. Elle a un talent sans pareil pour vous donner faim à tout moment. Sa mère est italienne et son papa est vietnamien. Elle adore la Corée et elle lit couramment le coréen. Ses badges préférés sont « Envie de sucré » et « Plaisir des yeux ».

Kevin, notre développeur


Full Stack

 Wikipedia définit le terme full stack par développeur à tout faire. Et c'est vrai qu'il sait tout faire! C'est notre force tranquille. On adore l'avoir à nos côtés parce qu'il est cool, agréable et que c'est une bête de code. Ses badges préférés sont « Pologne », de par ses origines et « Zen » de par son caractère.

Vincent, notre monsieur Android

Il est thaïlandais mais ce n’est pas pour ça qu’on a voulu qu’il entre dans notre équipe (enfin un peu quand même).
Si si, c’est vrai ! Il a toujours le sourire, travaille vite et bien. On se retient tous pour ne pas lui chiper son repas à midi lorsqu’il ramène des plats préparés par sa famille. Ses badges préférés sont « Evasion » et « Street food ».

Ils sont passés par chez nous et on laissé un petit peu d’eux dans ce qu’est Deliciously aujourd’hui 

Célia, notre talentueuse dessinatrice et chef

de projet UX/UI

Ghezlene, notre éblouissante chargée du marketing digital

Laetitia, notre discrète petite perle polonaise

C’est elle qui dessine les petits dessins trop mignons qui figurent dans les badges. Elle s’occupe des supports de com, de peaufiner le design de l’app, et elle veille à améliorer encore et encore l’expérience utilisateur. Véritable coffee shop addict, elle aime les endroits chaleureux et déniche les salons de thé et autres lieux à la décoration cocooning. Elle est fascinée par le Japon et les badges “Cosy” et “Romantique” sont ses préférés dans l’application Deliciously.

C’est celle qui vous répond sur les réseaux sociaux et qu’on entend rigoler sur les interviews filmées avec nos restaurateurs. Véritable bistronome, elle est à l'affût des grandes tables parisiennes. Elle adore manger français et elle est fan du badge “Good mood” ! C’est aussi notre petit bec sucré de l’équipe, et si elle était elle-même un badge, ce serait sans aucun doute “Envie de sucre”. Elle est libano-algérienne et elle aime passionnément voyager.

Elle est arrivée dans l'équipe pour nous aider à bâtir la communauté et tout le monde l'adore... Elle parle couramment polonais, elle est toujours enthousiaste et ses badges préférés sont "Veggie friendly" et "Zen". 

Ils nous accompagnent depuis le début 

Chloé aka Chloé BouiBoui, notre bonne fée

C’est notre experte des petites cantines en France et partout dans le monde. Elle a travaillé plus de 10 ans dans le tourisme, et tient le superbe blog boui-boui.com. Toujours dans le partage et la générosité, elle s’intéresse beaucoup à l’humain et réalise des portraits des gérants aux grands coeurs. C’est un peu la marraine de Deliciously et elle nous accompagne de son regard bienveillant. Côté voyage, le Sri Lanka et Taïwan sont ses dernières découvertes. Ses badges préférés dans Deliciously sont “Équipe chouchou” et “Cantine”.

Anna, notre curatrice de choc

internationale

Journaliste pour de nombreux guides touristiques, Anna est anglaise et elle passe son temps à visiter de bonnes adresses. Tel est son dur métier. Chez Deliciously, elle gère le développement à l’international et apporte au projet sa bonne humeur et son enthousiasme. Ses badges préférés sont “Joyeux bazar” et “Bonne franquette”. 

Antoine, notre graphiste aux mains d'or qui a donné vie à l'App

C’est celui qui vous bichonne les petits designs de l’application Deliciously. C’est aussi lui qui a récupéré les premières ébauches de l’app dessinées à la main sur des pages de cahier et qui a fait les toutes toutes premières maquettes. Il a deux adorables petites filles et son badge préféré est donc “Kid friendly”.